Jozef van Wissem  – A Priori – CD

12 euro including shipping 
1. How The Soul Has Arrived At Understanding Of Her Nothingness
2. Aerumna
3. Into The Abyss Of Perdition
4. Thelema
5. The Heavens Are Parting And The Spirit Descends Like A Dove
6. De Anima
7. The Soul Leaves The Body In Eternal Glory
Design [Graphic Design] – Levi Seeldraeyers, Marijke Loozen
Illustration [Drawings] – Wouter Vanhaelemeesch
Liner Notes – David Tibet
Lute [Solo Lute], Composed By [Palindrome Compositions By] – Jozef van Wissem
“Once some music dropped through my letter-box; let’s summon their sounds into our world now, and deliver their names as Roses or Stations. The picture they imagined was both clear and cryptic: the certainties of the 17th century holding tight the ugly beauty that we now see scattered around us. I loved these CDs by Jozef van Wissem, A Rose by any other Name and Stations of the Cross. And then I received a new album, A Priori, and I immediately played it and heard its stark and repetitive intensity, its stately and glacial march. There is nothing quite like it that I have heard before—it is timeless, breathing deeply and exhaling showers of snow, endless circles, mirrors, spirals, the sea. When Jozef plays the lute, he pours out endless space. What can I say but let the rain come, close your eyes and watch the stars fall and rise and fall again.”
David Tibet